Now announcing:

award announce

Audience Favorites:

  1. Snow Mountain, produced by Winnie Wong, written and directed by Ed Ntiri (Oakland)
  2. Con o Sin Papeles, directed, filmed, and edited by Aria Zapata (Stockton)
  3. The Salmon Will Run, written and directed by Olivia Abtahi and Shadia Fayne Wood (Oakland)

Best Directing:

Guardian, awarded to Nicolas Jara (San Francisco)

Best Cinematography:

The Salmon Will Run, awarded to Adam J. Richman (Oakland)

Best Editing:

Con o Sin Papeles, awarded to Aria Zapata (Stockton)

Best Writing:

CYCLES, ep. 1, awarded to LaTajh Weaver (Oakland)

Best Local Issue:

Snow Mountain, awarded to Ed Ntiri (Oakland)

Most Subversive:

ZØØ, awarded to Andrew Schrader (Pleasant Hill)

Most Inspirational:

The Last Lesson, awarded to Gemal Woods (Pennsylvania)

Best Youth Submission:

My Black Is, awarded to Miguel Valdez (Massachusetts)

Best Foreign Submission:

A Pair of Horns on a Female Homo Sapiens, awarded to Saleh Kashefi (Iran)

Thank you to all who attended!